Setting up a new Office 365 user is easy but what happens when they leave? What do you do with their account, and how do you ensure you don’t lose any important information and still have access to their mailbox?

There are several steps that can be taken to manage the account of an Office 365 user when they no longer require it. A combination of the following will set you on the right path.

  • Changing the users password
  • Removing their license
  • Remotely wiping their mobile device
  • Granting another user access to their mailbox
  • Assigning their mailbox to another user
  • Creating a shared mailbox
  • Making their mailbox inactive

>